Continuing my education to get a physics degree

In summary, the level of math you will need to know is not too bad, but you will need to study the material that was covered on the exams. Some books that would be useful for these topics are "Quantum Mechanics for Scientists and Engineers" and "Molecular Physics for Scientists and Engineers."
patric44
hello guys

i have a degree in science and education in chemistry and physics and i am currently working as a physics teacher , but
i recently found that i could continue my education in the faculty of Science (the special physics department ) in my university and get a degree in special physics and that's frankly that i want , actually it been my dream since i was so young to become a physicist .
i recently left my job to continue my education ( it will take 2 years as i will become a 3rd year student )
( i will present my application request in the faculty of Science a month from now )
i thought that i search about the topics that i need to learn before getting into it which was ( linear algebra - differential equations ...) some others
i never had these courses before but i am trying to take them in youtube ( linear algebra by (Princeton university ) linear algebra , i found gilbert strang lectures relatively hard to follow , and i am taking the differential equation course by professor leonard )

so i have two questions :
1 - is these two courses are enough for a 3rd year college student to build my mathematical knowledge that i will need ?
2 - i looked at the previous exams for the 3rd year physics department students and it seems rally intimidating to me ( start questing my self about leaving my job and if this step would become really hard for me and if could do well in it :frown: ) take a look :

is that level is a high level in quantum mechanics or molecular physics by looking at the exam questions ?