Formating fractions

• Mathematica
  • Thread starter Silviu
  • Start date

Main Question or Discussion Point

Hello! I am new to Mathematica and I need some help with the code I attached. Can someone tell me how to pull the variables out of the fraction i.e. instead of ##\frac{7 p_1 p_2}{2 \cdot 5}## I would like ##\frac{7 }{2 \cdot 5} p_1 p_2## (I need this to make it look better for when I import it to Latex). Also, is there a way to factor out the common denominator of all the fractions? Thank you (and I am sorry if the questions are trivial)!

Attachments

Answers and Replies

kuruman
Science Advisor
Homework Helper
Insights Author
Gold Member
Hello! I am new to Mathematica and I need some help with the code I attached. Can someone tell me how to pull the variables out of the fraction i.e. instead of ##\frac{7 p_1 p_2}{2 \cdot 5}## I would like ##\frac{7 }{2 \cdot 5} p_1 p_2## (I need this to make it look better for when I import it to Latex). Also, is there a way to factor out the common denominator of all the fractions? Thank you (and I am sorry if the questions are trivial)!
\frac{7 }{2 \cdot 5} p_1 p_2 → ##\frac{7 }{2 \cdot 5} p_1 p_2##

\frac{3}{24}+\frac{5}{36} = \frac{1}{6}\left( \frac{3}{4}+\frac{5}{6} \right) → ##\frac{3}{24}+\frac{5}{36} =\frac{1}{6}\left( \frac{3}{4}+\frac{5}{6} \right)##

\frac{7 }{2 \cdot 5} p_1 p_2 → ##\frac{7 }{2 \cdot 5} p_1 p_2##

\frac{3}{24}+\frac{5}{36} = \frac{1}{6}\left( \frac{3}{4}+\frac{5}{6} \right) → ##\frac{3}{24}+\frac{5}{36} =\frac{1}{6}\left( \frac{3}{4}+\frac{5}{6} \right)##
I am not sure what you mean... I know how to do it by hand in latex. I need for Mathematica to do it automatically.

kuruman
Science Advisor
Homework Helper
Insights Author
Gold Member
I am not sure what you mean... I know how to do it by hand in latex. I need for Mathematica to do it automatically.
Sorry, I was hasty in my reply. I just stick the expression in ExportString bracketed with double quotation marks.
This