1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Help for forum invader on making an object hover.

1. Mar 16, 2009 #1
    Firstly i would like to apologise for invading your forum with newbie questions... Thanks for your time! I have been researching but as yet have come up with little information. I am currently doing my masters in visual art. The art work I make often involves different levels of interactivity using simple electronics and integrating them with computer software.Though presently i am looking at moving away from the computer to make a series of object based works.

For the project I am proposing, I need advice not only to see if the project is feasible but to see if it is even possible. I am trying to create a stable levitation of a pair of sneakers using magnets or electromagnetic field or air pressure or anything else that may be able to create this effect.
    NB. The shoes can have anything necessary attached to them to achieve this effect.
    The hover height does not have to be huge, just above 3cm.

If you could give me any advice on how to go about this or where to find information, I would be very appreciative.

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 16, 2009 #2