How difficult does this schedule sound?

In summary, the conversation discusses the 3rd semester schedule which includes courses on Differential Geometry, Real Analysis, Advanced Linear Algebra, Symbolic Logic, and Intro Programming. The person mentions having some experience with proofs in Linear Algebra and being prepared to work hard for the Real Analysis course. They also mention being unsure about the level of proofs in Differential Geometry. The other person reassures them that it shouldn't be too difficult.
inknit
3rd Semester Schedule

Introduction to Differential Geometry
Introduction to Real Analysis - using Rudin
Advanced Linear Algebra
Symbolic Logic (philosophy course)
Intro Programming (Java)

I have some experience with proofs in LA, read up on basic techniques of proof over summer (contradiction, induction, direct, functions,)

Physics news on Phys.org
This sounds like a good schedule to me. Be prepared to work hard for Rudin though, even if you're acquainted with proofs.

^I certainly will. Do you know how proof heavy Diff. Geo will be at the level of Kreyszig?

inknit said:
^I certainly will. Do you know how proof heavy Diff. Geo will be at the level of Kreyszig?

I've never looked into Kreyszig :frown: But if it's anything like his superb functional analysis book, then it won't be too hard. Differential geometry shouldn't be any of your worries...