Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

I am a born mathematician (if my myers-briggs result is anything to go by)

1. Apr 26, 2006 #1
    ...or should i say 'made or socialized' mathematician? whatever, my inspiration just took yet another major shot in the arm. here I am; every word hits the nail on the head:
    http://www.personalitypage.com/INTJ.html

the career counsellor i met with had a sheet with similar info on it, but there was a bullet that said "when committed..." intjs are determined, single-minded etc. when in school i wasn't & i think it showed. since then i've been very different. the t (=thinking vs feeling) wasn't very clear though; according to the test, depending on the situation i could just as easily use my thoughts or my feelings to make a decision. the other three things (i, n, j) were very clear though, especially the i & n (introverted, intuitive).

that must be why my favourite instructor happened to be the one who usually brought only his car keys to class & had everything in his brain instead of in notes. he must have worked at least as hard to learn the stuff as he expected us to, probably a lot harder than many of the students. there was another guy who was similar but (understandably, now that I think back) had less patience for me. at least he really knew his stuff & had a sharp eye for mistakes. :tongue2: in contrast the instructors i had who, for example, went over the textbook for 1hr before class did nothing for me.

i hope they're right lol :tongue2:

also very true :rolleyes:
    http://fuzzy.snakeden.org/intj/

Last edited: Apr 26, 2006
  2. jcsd
  3. Apr 26, 2006 #2

Evo

Staff: Mentor

According to my profile, I should rule the world. I agree.

4. Apr 26, 2006 #3

selfAdjoint

Staff Emeritus
    Gold Member
    Dearly Missed