Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Introduce myself and want ask for suggestion

1. Jul 27, 2008 #1
    Hello
    I am the Theoretiker. In real life people call me AJ. I am from Freiburg, which is a town in the south of Germany. I am studying physics at the Albert Ludwigs University. Until yet I was very active in certain German forums, but I am on a point in my education, where I have to say, that english is such an important language, that I decided to change in an english forum for learning science in english.
    I want to say sorry for grammer mistakes. I am working and learning for better grammer. In the fall I will visit english courses and I hope it will change the problems.

At the moment I am creating a homepage. I want make it in english, that most of the people in the world could use it. Up to now are the materials in German, but I am collecting for english stuff and will make it online soon. Because of my bad English, could you correct my language please? I would be thankful for suggestion. The url is:

http://www.Physik-Diplom.de.tl

In this case, thanks and for good posting ;)
    Greetings

p.s.
    I quoted this Forum in the Page, that I always have it direct and other people of my courses would find to this one :)
    I hope it is okay. If not, I will remove it.

2. jcsd
  3. Jul 27, 2008 #2

lisab

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Welcome to PF! This is a great place to practice English as it is used in science, or just everyday English here in General Discussion.

4. Jul 27, 2008 #3

Evo

Staff: Mentor

Hi Theoretiker, welcome to PF! I am sure that you will find many people here willing to help.

5. Jul 27, 2008 #4

Math Is Hard

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Welcome to PF!

p.s. What's the German word for "fish"?

6. Jul 27, 2008 #5
    thanks to everyone :)

@Math Is Hard