Is the Universe Inside a Black Hole?

In summary: I'm just a high school student and obviously don't know everything about black holes the universe etc. this was just kind of my two cents hopefully someone else will be able to answer your question better.)In summary, the conversation discusses the theory that the early observable universe was compressed into a small, dense mass similar to a black hole singularity. However, there is conflicting evidence and it is uncertain if our universe is currently inside a black hole. The idea that the universe started as a black hole is an interesting concept, but it is not supported by current knowledge of physics.
Will K
"Before the big bang, scientists believe, the entire vastness of the observable universe, including all of its matter and radiation, was compressed into a hot, dense mass just a few millimeters across." Isn't this describing what the singularity of a black hole is? Black holes spin extremely fast, close to the speed of light which causes torsion. According to Dr. Poplawski, "This torsion is not just small and heavy; it's also twisted and compressed. This can suddenly unspring with a bang. Make that the Big Bang (or the Big Bounce)". So could our universe be nestled inside of a black hole? If so, is the black hole inside another universe?

Astronomy news on Phys.org