Ok I'm studying for a physics degree in 2010 or maybe 2011 but I am

In summary, the individual is unsure whether to pursue a part-time or full-time route for their physics degree in 2010 or 2011. The part-time courses are free due to unemployment, but they are unsure if it is as beneficial as going full-time. The speaker suggests that either way, the individual will learn the material, but going part-time while working has the advantages of minimal debt and gaining work experience. The individual does not mind taking longer to finish.
Muppetmaster
Ok I'm studying for a physics degree in 2010 or maybe 2011 but I am really undecided whether to go the part time route and work or the full time route and accrue debt?

The part time courses are free because I am unemployed and haven't done a degree before, but I'm not sure part time is as good as full time?

Any advice I live in the UK.

Physics news on Phys.org

I went part-time. It's not a question of whether one way is as good as another; either way, you will learn the material.

Going to school part-time while working gave me two advantages when I finished:

• Very, very little debt. Everyone has a different comfort level when it comes to debt. Me, I abhor it.
  • At graduation, I had 6 years of work experience in a lab (albeit mostly part-time), which looked *great* on my resume.
The question is, do you mind taking longer to finish?

No and thanks.

1. What can I do with a physics degree?

A physics degree can lead to a variety of career paths, including research and development, engineering, data analysis, teaching, and more. Many industries, including technology, healthcare, and energy, value the problem-solving and analytical skills gained from a physics degree.

2. Is it necessary to have a strong math background for a physics degree?