Questions concerning a PHD in Caltech

• Programs
  • Thread starter Lanc
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Caltech Phd
In summary, the conversation is about a student from Morocco who has an engineering and Master's degree and is interested in pursuing a PhD at the California Institute of Technology. They are curious about the university and research opportunities in their field and whether international students receive financial support. The person providing the information suggests checking the Caltech website for more details and wishes the student good luck.
Lanc
Hi,
I'm a student from Morocco, I have an engineering degree from Morocco, and a Master's Degree from France (Civil engineering).
I want to continue my studies in the USA, in order to get a PHD,, and I’m particularly interested by California institute of technology.
So can you tell me more about this university and the research opportunities in my field (civil engineering or fluid dynamics), and do I have a chance of being accepted in Caltech?
Also, I read that PHD students have full financial support, but I'm not sure if that concerns international students?
Thank you for your answers.

Physics news on Phys.org
They do have a website where you can look up this kind of information.

http://www.gradoffice.caltech.edu/

I haven't looked through there fully, but I am sure there is enough info there to answer a few of your questions.

Good luck.

GregJ said:
They do have a website where you can look up this kind of information.

http://www.gradoffice.caltech.edu/

I haven't looked through there fully, but I am sure there is enough info there to answer a few of your questions.

Good luck.

Thank you for your quick answer.

Actually, I've visited their website, but the informations they have about international students aren't specific to my case.

But you have to admit that your posts are not particularly specific to your case, either.

Hello there,