Setting up a Physics revision site

In summary, the conversation is about a Physics teacher wanting to set up a revision website and discussing domain name options. They also touch upon the existing resources for learning physics and the potential for the new website to offer a different approach. The conversation also includes a discussion about the effectiveness of the Physics Forums website for learning and getting help with homework. The conversation ends with an apology and a disagreement about the suitability of the website for students.
Jambon
Hi there,

I am a Physics teacher hoping to set up an amazing Physics revision website, and wanted to canvase opinion on the domain name. Unfortunately physics.com does already exist - its not being used for anything and I can't contact the owner to ask about transfering it :frown: Would've been good though, eh?!

The ones I've come up with that are available are:

letsdophysics.com

or

myphysics.com

Any other suggestions, or opinions?

Cheers,

Ruben

Physics news on Phys.org
Revision or review? As far as I know, physics does not need revision. Those learning physics can discuss it here and review learning materials.

And why not use PF?

Revision for public exams'.

Although there is a lot of intelligent people on the forum, its not a very good place to learn.

Jambon said:
Revision for public exams'.

Although there is a lot of intelligent people on the forum, its not a very good place to learn.

Suggestions are always welcome on how we can improve this forum. If you think something isn't good here, then you can always bring it up.

Yep. Right. Sorry about that.

What did you think about the domain name micromass?

Thank you JesseC.