1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

To postgrads-lecturers. Getting over 60% in tests in Final year advice needed.

1. Sep 29, 2008 #1

I need an average this year of over 62%. I am in 4th year physiology and just lecture notes are not enough to achieve grades this high.

What I am looking for are good tips that set a minority of students above the rest when marking exams.

An example of a Question "Endothelial cells are a source of vasoactive agents discuss"

Or "

Many physiological processes involve the movement of proteins between the intracellular compartment and the plasma membrane. Using appropriate examples,discuss how the use of molecular and cellular physiology techniques have increased our understanding of these trafficking processes."

All advice would be greatly appreciated and hopefully will continue to drive me in my goal to make it to research.
  2. jcsd
  3. Sep 30, 2008 #2

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

62% is high? You really should be aiming far higher than that if you want to even dream about a research career in the field!