Can I do well at Harvard if I wasn't a physics nerd in HS?

In summary, an incoming freshman at Harvard is considering majoring in physics but is hesitant due to other students potentially having more experience and preparation. They have taken AP Physics C in high school and received 5s on both exams, but are concerned about the rigor of college-level physics. Despite this, they are advised to focus on their own hard work and not let themselves be intimidated by the name of the school or other students' accomplishments. The student is also warned about the potential pitfalls of skipping foundational courses and instead taking more advanced courses. The advice is to focus on personal growth and development rather than comparing oneself to others.
harvardbro
Hello everyone! I am an incoming freshman at Harvard. Most of the impressive things I have done in high school revolve around English and literary competitions. I was never bad at math - 770 math SAT, 800 math SAT subject test, AP Calc BC 5 - but it always seemed I was more apt to study literature so I never engaged in physics at a high level. This past year I have become infatuated with physics after purchasing and using extensively an equatorial mounted telescope, and I've also studied lots of basic astrophysics on my own. I did take AP Physics C in high school. I understand most of you don't consider it to be a particularly rigorous course, and I would have to agree, but for what it is worth I got 5s on both and didn't find the calc introduction to Mech and E&M too challenging.

I'm hesitant to go with this concentration at Harvard because I feel like most of the would be physics majors lived and breathed this subject in high school, so they might be far more prepared than I am. Right now, I know Mechanics and E&M to the level of AP Physics C (we used the Knight 3ed book), basic thermo and optics, and basic astro and modern physics.