Excellent Physics Book to Enhance Problem Solving Skills?

In summary, A high school student is seeking suggestions for books that focus on word problems and math solving in basic to advanced physics. They are determined to improve their skills in order to achieve their dream of becoming a great scientist. Some suggested books are Problems in General Physics by Irodov and Krotov's Aptitude Test Problems in Physics, which are commonly used for Olympiad preparation. Complete solutions for Irodov's book can be found online.
googley71
I'm a High School Student and I love studying Physics, but my main problem is, I sometimes get careless and sometimes uncritical to the word problems given in our Physics class, though, I get decent grades in Physics, I feel that I'm not yet satisfied with my skills in it, its seems that I still need to improve greatly to fulfill my dream - which is to be a very great scientist, I unselfishly want to be excellent.

Can you suggest me books that are word problem and math solving oriented, which covers Basic Physics to Advanced Physics, and especially, those who enhance the critical thinking skills and logic of the reader?

Thanks in advance! :biggrin:

Physics news on Phys.org
Hmm, for High School level?

Perhaps those Olympiad physics problems?

Ashuron said:
Hmm, for High School level?

Perhaps those Olympiad physics problems?

Yes it can also be, but, as much as possible, those with answers, solutions and explanations, Thank you very much

How about Problems in general physics by Irodov..
It mentioned several times in this forum..
In my country, it is used as olympiad preparation..
Other similar book will be Krotov's Aptitude Test Problems in Physics
Try to locate them in your public library, because they are not widely available..

Complete solutions of Irodov are available in the internet
I got a pdf copy of the solutions if you want..

just PM me