Fractional Flow Reserve and the physics behind it

In summary, the author is a Clinical Cardiac Physiologist who is trying to understand the physics behind a pressure wire study of coronary blood flow. He has been reading on PF and has come up with some assumptions about the correct way to do the study. He would like someone to help him correct the mistakes in his paper.
JuW
Have been referring to this forum a lot and I think I finally understand it. However I couldn't find a discussion specific to applying the Laws of Ohm, Poiseuille and Bernoulli's to why we use a pressure wire to study coronary blood flow through a lesion site in the coronary artery. So I made some assumptions on what I think is correct and of course assumptions is a terrible thing to do.

So I wrote it all down. It is 6 pages long. I really, really need someone to read it and help me correct my mistakes. I work in a Hospital and am a Clinical Cardiac Physiologist.

I realize 6 pages is a lot to ask someone to read. It is not homework or an assignment that I am doing. It is personal reflection. I use the equipment. I understand what the numbers mean and how to interpret it to the patient on the table but I don't understand the physics behind it. So I thought it was time I did.

My plan is to finish my write up about the physics side then present it to my other colleagues in the Hospital.

It is written on google docs. I tried to think of a way to condense it so I can add to this forum for discussion but it isn't straight forward when you add all the laws in. The complete picture needed 6 pages to let the words flow as naturally as possible.

So kinda stumped as how to get help. Should I just pasted the whole 6 pages here or do them in chunks or do something else? Anyone's thoughts on what to do would be welcome?

Biology news on Phys.org
Welcome to the PF.