Graduating this summer and clueless about field for master's

In summary, a 28-year-old physics student from Turkey is graduating this summer and is looking into master's programs in Germany. They are struggling to decide on a specific field within physics and are worried about job opportunities. They are currently working on a project in solid state physics, which they have no background in. The student is seeking advice on how to figure out which field suits them best, as they will soon be writing their statement of purpose. The conversation concludes with the advice to keep an open mind, stay updated on skills and job market trends, and to pursue one's interests and happiness.
Fyalcin
Hello physicsforums,

I am a 28 year-old undergrad physics student from a decent university in Turkey and I will be graduating this summer. My undergrad education has been a bit problematic at first so it took me this long to graduate but I achieved a very good GPA and I am currently looking at possible master's programs in Germany. I want to continue my education in physics but the problem is my restricted electives(concentration courses in physics) are all over the place and I can't seem to figure out what field I want to study. I am terrible at making decisions and I think this trait of mine will cost me some day.

Things can change but after my master's I want to work in industry so right now I don't plan on pursuing an academic career. For this reason, I took some electives in optical-electronics but I didn't like it much. Then some particle physics which I enjoyed more but I'm worried about job opportunities in that area.

During my last semester I will be working with my computational methods professor on graphene in B-field which I will be looking into. Thing is I have no background at all in solid state physics so that scares me a little bit.