Get Into Elite Colleges: Preparing for MIT with 3 Years Left

In summary, the Indian student wants to know about the preparation, required tests, eligible criteria, and other important 'essentials' an applicant must have to make to the Ivy League colleges. The expert responds that although MIT is a dream college, the student's class 9th result just ruined their chances of admission. The student should focus on two universities instead of trying to get all the information they need from one source. The student should also ask the admissions office of the schools they are interested in applying to for admission. The expert suggests studying hard while waiting to hear back from the admissions office.
Sharadindu
Hi!

I'm an Indian student from the CBSE curriculum in 10th standad (started a month ago). I want to do under-graduation in Astronomy / Computer Sciences / Robotics / Mechanical Engineering (still not decided yet. But it'd be much better if I can able to study all of them together :p) in any of the colleges mentioned above. Though my first choice is MIT, and always will be! Yeah, you can say, it's my dream college!

I want to know about the preparation, required tests, eligible criteria and the other important 'essentials' an applicant must have to make to these Elite / Ivy League colleges / universities. Please do explain the whole matter as clear as possible!

I'd also like to reveal here a sad truth of mine, that my class 9th result just ruined me up! I was overconfident and wasn't concerned regarding the same at that time. I got a poor 76.02 % then. Shame on me! But I'll do much hard work to get a descent 95% (Cumulative GPA of at least 9.8 on 10.0 point scale) and I guess the future grades will be excellent in the 11th and 12th standard as well. Do I've still much chances of getting in the top tier universities or my 9th class 76.02% will completely ruin my application?