How can i get better at physics?

• Physics
  • Thread starter edgarpokemon
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Physics
In summary, the speaker studied very hard for their physics class but only received a B on their final grade. They are considering getting a minor in physics and are hoping to improve over the summer. They are also questioning their career choice of mechanical engineering. Another person suggests that the speaker should focus on problem-solving when studying and utilize additional resources available online.
edgarpokemon
I barely made a B on my final grade for physics 2325, even though I studied very hard for that class. I spend weeks and nights studying and I made Cs and Bs on my tests, and I made a 68 on my final :(. I have taken calc 3 and got an A but I have never taken a physics class and i am hoping to get better over the summer. But how do I get better at it!? I am thinking of getting a minor in physics, i ended up loving it, even though I feel like I failed! I am hoping in becoming an mechanical engineering, should I reconsider my career choice?

Physics news on Phys.org
edgarpokemon said:
I studied very hard for that class. I spend weeks and nights studying
How do you study for physics? Do you read the sections over and over, or do you spend most of your time solving the problems?

edgarpokemon said:
I barely made a B on my final grade for physics 2325, even though I studied very hard for that class. I spend weeks and nights studying and I made Cs and Bs on my tests, and I made a 68 on my final :(. I have taken calc 3 and got an A but I have never taken a physics class and i am hoping to get better over the summer. But how do I get better at it!? I am thinking of getting a minor in physics, i ended up loving it, even though I feel like I failed! I am hoping in becoming an mechanical engineering, should I reconsider my career choice?