Internship possibilities: Plasma physics

In summary, the speaker is a third year physics student interested in studying fusion in the future. They are looking for internship opportunities abroad, preferably in the Netherlands or other central European countries. They ask for recommendations for internships in plasma physics and are advised to check physics association websites or CERN's website for potential opportunities. The speaker thanks the person for their suggestions and will look into them.
patrykh18
Hi guys. I'm a third year physics student. Next year I'll be in my final year. I'm interested in studying fusion in the future. Unfortunately I have not done plasma physics as part of my degree so I don't know much about it yet. However I'd like to do an internship abroad this summer. Ideally I would love to work in Netherlands cause it's a beautiful country, but I wouldn't mind other places in Europe (preferably central Europe though). Do you know of any good places in Netherlands (or other countries) that offer good internship positions in plasma physics. Thank you in advance.

Physics news on Phys.org
Isn’t there a physics association website similar to the American Physical Society aka aps.org that you could check.

or perhaps CERNs website may have some internships.

APS lists these reciprocal societies around the world so check their websites for internships while awaiting others from PF to respond.

https://www.aps.org/membership/reciprocal/societies.cfm

jedishrfu said:
Isn’t there a physics association website similar to the American Physical Society aka aps.org that you could check.

or perhaps CERNs website may have some internships.

APS lists these reciprocal societies around the world so check their websites for internships while awaiting others from PF to respond.

https://www.aps.org/membership/reciprocal/societies.cfm

Thank you. I will look into it.

1. What is plasma physics?