1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Little puzzeled about how to study or where to study from?

1. Aug 25, 2012 #1
    little puzzeled about how to study or where to study from??

hi...
    i am doing my bachelor's in physics from Delhi University, delhi. I don't really wish to comment about my college or university, but i don't really like being here..

Its been a few days that i shifted my room and now i am able to focus more on studies. And with ample time to think and imagine, i have developed a negative feeling towards my textbooks. i feel as if they don't cover the stuff i want to know and read.... i tried searching the net and scanning the college library but couldn't find answer to my questions. The more I think about the queries the more profound they become and to an extent they are starting to haunt me a lot. These days i am not able to concentrate in my classes for the only reason that the stuff they are teaching in class is based on books and merely exam oriented, i started to hate the professor who i liked the most in the being of the course. It seems weird...

The moment i open my thermal book (i am referring heat and thermodynamics by Dittman and Zemansky) doubts crop up and i close it. This was the very book i liked reading in the begining. I don't really know what's wrong.
    Can someone please guide me what should i do in this situation?
    OR can you please tell me which books to refer for the topics: Isothermal, Isobaric processes. i wish to know how to carry them out quasi-statically.. and how to interpret the whole idea at the microscopic level (not quantum level of course)??

Any help will be appreciated.
    Thanks in advance.

2. jcsd
  3. Aug 25, 2012 #2
    Re: little puzzeled about how to study or where to study from??