Matlab How to plot values from a loop

In summary, the Debeye theory is used to calculate the heat capacity of copper, with a specific focus on finding the molar heat capacity from 0-1083K (melting point of Cu). This involves using various constants such as Boltzmann's constant and Avogadro's number, as well as utilizing a specific function and integral. The values are stored in an array and plotted against the temperature, with the option to add additional features. To optimize the speed of the process, an initialization of the array is suggested before the loop.
jkthejetplane
Homework Statement
Ok so i am relatively new to matlab but my course had an emphasis much more on the applications of numerical methods rather than teaching coding (same with text). So most of my previous plotting was from modifying given programs to use a differnt math method of some sorts. Basically i am unsure how to make this T vs C plot correctly haha
In previous codes i have seen where they store the value during the loop (T and C in my case) for each iteration
Relevant Equations
No Equations needed
Matlab:
%Debeye theory Heat Capacity of Copper
%Garcia Problem 10.16
%Find molar heat capacity from 0-1083K (melting point of Cu)

k = 1.38064852e-23; %Boltzmann's constant
N = 6.02214e23; %Avagadro's number (atoms per mol)
T = 0:1083 ; %Initialize Temp at 0K-1083K
theta = 309; %Debeye temp of Cu (K)
coef = 9.*k.*N %Coef of constants
f = @(x) (x.^4).*(exp(x)./(exp(x) - 1)); %Function inside integralfor i = 1:length(T)   
    top = theta./T(i); %Top boundary of integral
    Int = integral(f,0,top);
    C = 9.*k.*N.*((T(i)/theta).^3).*Int; %Debye Heat Capacity Eq

end

Physics news on Phys.org
Store your values in an array, C(i), and plot C versus the array T.

FactChecker said:
Store your values in an array, C(i), and plot C versus the array T.
Well that's the problem...idk how to do that...

plot(T,C);
There are many options that you can add. See this.

FactChecker said:
plot(T,C);