Over what frequency range are Maxwell's equations valid?

In summary: Yes you might be right. Perhaps I was hoping there was more to it. I'll take it as it is for now unless someone else has any thoughts. Thanks for your input!In summary, this question is asking for someone's best guess as to what frequency range the Maxwell's Equations are valid for.
MathPi

Homework Statement

I am studying for an Optics exam and in one of the practise tests is the following question: "Over what frequency range are Maxwell's equations valid?"

Homework Equations

Maxwell's Equations

The Attempt at a Solution

I've searched through my Griffiths Intro to electrodynamics, and all over Google, but came out short. Any leads would be appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
MathPi said:

Homework Statement

I am studying for an Optics exam and in one of the practise tests is the following question: "Over what frequency range are Maxwell's equations valid?"

Homework Equations

Maxwell's Equations

I've searched through my Griffiths Intro to electrodynamics, and all over Google, but came out short. Any leads would be appreciated.
Do you see any frequency dependent terms in Maxwell's Equations? Are you familiar with how to work with differential equations like the linked system of Maxwell's Equations?

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipe...quations.svg/500px-Maxwell'sEquations.svg.png
500px-Maxwell'sEquations.svg.png

MathPi said:

Homework Statement

Homework Equations

Maxwell's Equations

I should add that this is not homework for a class that I am taking, nor am I receiving any marks for answering this question.
berkeman said:
Do you see any frequency dependent terms in Maxwell's Equations? Are you familiar with how to work with differential equations like the linked system of Maxwell's Equations?

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipe...quations.svg/500px-Maxwell'sEquations.svg.png
500px-Maxwell'sEquations.svg.png