Taking Calc 2, Physics 1 and Chem 1 in same semester?

In summary, a student at a community college who is currently taking Calculus I and Intro to Chemistry is seeking advice on whether or not to take a schedule consisting of Calculus II, Physics I (Calculus based) with lab, and General Chemistry I with lab. The student is hoping to receive reassurance from others who have successfully completed this schedule, and is willing to put in the necessary time and effort to succeed. While opinions vary, it is generally agreed that it is a tough semester but doable with hard work and good time management skills. Some students have even taken this schedule along with other classes and have still achieved good grades. Other factors to consider are the professor and the difficulty of the coursework. Overall, it is important for
leehufford
Hello,

I am a student at a CC currently taking Calculus I and Intro to Chem (never had chem in high school). I have high A's in both. I would like to major in Mechanical Engineering. I was hoping to get some advice from people who have tried this schedule:

Calculus II
Physics I (Calculus based) +lab
General Chem I +lab

(3 classes only) - 13 credits

I love physics and math and can tolerate chemistry. I really need to get at least two A's and a B this term. Will I get burned out with two labs and a challenging math class? I am 100% willing to put in the time needed to succeed.

I am hoping a few people that have pulled this off with decent grades can reassure me that if I put in the work, I can do this. Thanks in advance,

Lee

Physics news on Phys.org
I noticed that there were a decent number of views with no replies. If anyone needs any more information to help me out please feel free to ask.

Basically I'm looking for reassurance from somebody who has taken a semester like this that its not impossible to get three A's if I am willing to study a lot.

I did it with two A's and a B. Go for it.