What is the solution to this parabola word problem?

In summary, the speaker is struggling with a difficult college algebra class, specifically a word problem involving plotting points related to altitude and distance. They are lost and have been unable to find help due to the class being online and the professor not allowing repeated questions. The conversation then shifts to a hypothetical scenario involving two tribes on a planet who are at war and attempting to calculate the distance and trajectory of their enemy's catapults using the altitude and distance measurements of passing boulders. The speaker is seeking help and guidance on how to approach the problem.
NurseLaurie
Hi all. I'm a nurse in the middle of a nightmare math class. It is second half of college algebra but it may as well be Greek. The professor is a PhD in engineering and is teaching way over my head- and others from what I hear. I have never failed a class in my life but this may be a first. We have the following word problem.
I semi understand that if I plot the three points related to the altitude and kilometer. But I don't know how to get to the point where how off shore they are. Are they hitting, are they missing! It is truly the first time in any class I am lost. This is an online course so hard to get help, plus he tells us not to ask questions he has already answered. Can anyone start me on a path. I have looked at his for 3 hours. Not very productive.

This is due in your Assignment Link by Monday, July 11.* Please, clearly explain your reasoning and your steps.* Please, highlight the numeric answers (just the answers).