What is this and how do I read it?

• Thread starter xilc
  • Start date
In summary, the conversation is about a person who is new to chemistry/biology and is seeking help in understanding a molecule diagram they found online. They ask for tips on reading it and for a tutorial. Another person responds with a link to a tutorial on drawing and reading molecule diagrams. The original person expresses their frustration with not being able to delete their previous thread and the tutorial is offered as a resource for any further questions.
xilc
What is this and how do I read it??

Seriously, no trolling at all.. I'm a new chemistry/bio student and I saw this...

http://www.majhost.com/gallery/tofu/babb/molecule2.gif

what is that called and how do I learn to read one? Any tips on reading it ? tutorial maybe?

Chemistry news on Phys.org

DaveC426913 said:

I visited the link, but that's the thing... I don't know how to read that at all lol... I don't want the answer as to what the chemical or molecule is, I want to know how people read it or make one themselves lol

omg.. how do I delete a thread now lol.. they moved it as i made a new one and tried to delete the old one... :(

1. What is the purpose of this text/information?

The purpose of this text or information is to convey a specific message or provide knowledge about a particular subject. It could be anything from instructions, data, or a narrative. It is important to understand the purpose of the text in order to read and interpret it correctly.

2. How do I read this text/information?

Reading a text or information involves understanding the language and structure of the text. Start by scanning the text to get a general idea of what it is about. Then, read it carefully and try to identify the main points and their supporting details. You can also break down the text into smaller sections to make it easier to comprehend.

3. What is the best approach to understanding this text/information?