Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

What's everyone doing once the summer is over?

1. Aug 18, 2007 #1
    there was a "what's everyone doing this summer" thread a while back, and now summer's almost over... but life doesn't end once the summer is over :biggrin: so what are your plans after the summer? getting your degree? moving? changing career plan? starting your own religion?

2. jcsd
  3. Aug 18, 2007 #2

G01

Homework Helper
    Gold Member

Well, I'm going to continue with school, along with my part time tutoring job. Other than that, I'm planning on playing Ultimate Frisbee this semester.:smile:

4. Aug 18, 2007 #3
    I felt like I was in school this summer, because I started research at the school where I'm doing my PhD. So the only difference for me is that instead of working like crazy on research, I'll be working like crazy on taking and teaching classes. But don't feel bad for me, I graduated from undergrad in December 06 and basically goofed off for four months until I got into grad school this last spring.

5. Aug 18, 2007 #4
    back to school. Thank GOD!

6. Aug 18, 2007 #5
    i took classes all summer ... last day was thursday, i love school! can't wait ... only 1 more week b4 Fall starts ;)

3 classes + Tutoring 2 subjects!

7. Aug 18, 2007 #6
    Going back to school for me, I can't wait, I am so bored right now. I am also going to try to get in some volunteering stuff as well, some of the same stuff I did from last year if I can and probably some new stuff as well to replace the stuff I didn't like as much haha.

8. Aug 19, 2007 #7
    I'm starting my first year of college at the University of Chicago, I am really looking forward to it.

9. Aug 19, 2007 #8