Which is Better: ETH Zurich or KTH Royal Institute of Tech.

• Thread starter Hazim Sherif
  • Start date
In summary, the conversation discusses a mechanical engineer's desire to pursue a master's degree in nuclear engineering and the potential job opportunities in reactor safety analysis or reactor design and engineering. They also compare the ETH Zurich Master in Nuclear Engineering and the EMINE Master Program in Nuclear Energy, with considerations for reputation, specialized courses, and potential for PhD assistantships. The conversation concludes with the suggestion to apply to both programs and make a decision based on personal preference and acceptance.
Hazim Sherif
Hello,

I am a mechanical engineer and I want to make a small shift by study for a master degree in nuclear engineering.

Which will help me better in finding a job afterwards - in reactor safety analysis or reactor design and engineering, ETH Zurich Master in Nuclear Engineering, or EMINE Master Program in Nuclear Energy (held in KTH Royal Institute and 2nd year in Grenoble INP) - also which one has a higher potential for getting a PhD assistantship in the same universities or other universities?

I see that ETH Zurich is more reputable and has higher rank in Eng and Tech, KTH has more specialized courses in computational methods and generally it has more diverse courses.

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
maybe the practical problem of admission will solve the issue for you.
If they say you have to take some bachelor courses because your degree did not feature stuff they consider necessary, you may have to take courses that are not in English depending on the university and courses.
Maybe one university of the two will not ask you to take too many background courses.