Applying at Yale (Applied Physics)

In summary, the individual is interested in applying to the applied physics department at Yale University and has a BSc in Electronic Engineering and Msc in Radio and Space Science. Their academic profile includes a moderate Masters result, a 3.22 undergrad GPA, three publications (one as first author in an IEEE journal and two conference papers), a GRE score of V 610 Q 770 AW 3.5, and a TOEFL score of 103. They are unsure if their application will be accepted, as they are not sure if the physics GRE is required. They have visited the Yale applied physics website and it states that the physics GRE is encouraged but not required. Another individual advises them to consider taking the physics GRE.
smmahmud
Hi,

I am eager to apply at the applied physics department of yale university. I completed my BSc in Electronic Engineering and Msc In Radio and Space Science. My academic profile is given below.

Masters Result: Moderate
Undergrad GPA:3.22
Publication: three (one IEEE journal as first auther and two conf)
GRE: V 610 Q 770 AW 3.5
Toefl 103

Would my application be accepted at Yale?

Physics news on Phys.org
dont you need the physics GRE as well? I would think a institution like yale requires it...actually almost sure that all of them require it.

I visited yale applied physics website. it says Physics GRE encouraged but not required.

smmahmud said:
I visited yale applied physics website. it says Physics GRE encouraged but not required.

Oh, this is going to end badly.. Do consider taking it

What are the admission requirements for Yale's Applied Physics program?

The admission requirements for Yale's Applied Physics program include: a bachelor's degree in a related field, strong academic performance, GRE scores, letters of recommendation, a statement of purpose, and a resume or CV.

What is the application process for Yale's Applied Physics program?