Can Imperial College graduates go to US Grad schools?

In summary: If you're waiting for a green card, then you might be able to remain in the US while you wait.In summary, the Korean student is considering attending three colleges- Imperial College London, UC San Diego, and Reed College. The student is leaning towards Imperial College because of the good environment for studying physics, and the chance to graduate in three years. However, the student is concerned about the lack of financial aid at Reed and is considering whether or not to attend the school after receiving their BSci in physics. The student also considers UC San Diego, but is worried about the quality of undergraduate education at the school. Overall, the student is undecided between the three colleges and is seeking advice from others who have attended each college.
Kalvin Cho
Hi. I am a Korean student who is currently living in San Francisco Bay Area. I will get a green card in about a year later.

I was accepted to several colleges, and narrowed my choices to three: they are Imperial College London, UC San Diego, and Reed College.

My current goal is going to Stanford or Berkeley as they are close to where my family lives. Of course they have amazing Physics graduate programs too! My next choices would be schools in Southern California like Caltech, UCLA, UC San Diego, etc. Other top physics schools would also be great but they are just too far

First I was fascinated of being accepted to Reed because it is one of the best colleges that sends a great number of its students to the best graduate schools in the US. I also liked a concept of the liberal arts education. But Reed does not seem to provide me with any financial aid, so I nearly gave up to go to Reed.