1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Does it matter from where I get my bachelors?

1. Jun 28, 2013 #1
    I'm currently in Highschool and I'm working on my associate of physics, and I was thinking of getting my bachelors before graduating from Highschool. Will it matter, when applying for grad school, where I got my bachelors from? I just wanted to know if the top universities care from where you got your bachelors when applying for them.

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 28, 2013 #2

Choppy

Science Advisor
    Education Advisor

I'm not completely sure I understand your circumstances. If you get a bachelor's degree from a high school, then yes, you will have a hard time getting into graduate school.

4. Jun 28, 2013 #3

SteamKing

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Homework Helper

If you want to get a bachelor's degree in physics, why are you wasting your time in high school? Is it because you get to date younger chicks?

5. Jun 28, 2013 #4
    No I'm actually a freshman, I'm in 9th grade but my high school has a program where you can take college classes at the same time and so I'm going to be taking classes from a university in Texas and so I was wondering will it matter if I get it from here or should I try to graduate early and go somewhere else to get my bachelors?

6. Jun 28, 2013 #5

lurflurf

Homework Helper

Not all schools in Texas are equal.

7. Jun 28, 2013 #6
    It would be in utpa, but do universities actually care from where you get it, will it help me get accepted in grad school if a get a bachelors from a better university?

8. Jun 28, 2013 #7
    I want to ask you a question.
    why the rush?
    wait till you graduate high school and then go college ,going early suck.
    btw ,20 years old is the best age for the freshman year.