Double major in physics and math

In summary, the conversation is about an undergraduate student who has several questions regarding their courses in physics and math. They are considering doing their own study outside of their coursework and are wondering about the recommended amount of studying per day. They also have high goals and want to make sure they have a good foundation for their future studies. The conversation also includes advice on the importance of doing practice problems in order to learn the material and the idea of finding a balance between doing problems and studying the principles. Lastly, the student is seeking feedback on their current study methods and is looking for suggestions on how to improve their performance in future courses.
truthfinder
I have several questions, so hope no one minds me putting them in one thread.

I am an undergrad, going into my sophomore year. I recently decided to double major in physics and math.

I got my textbooks early so that I could begin studying the material.

I'm progressing rather well, reading at least a few sections per day. My problem though is once I get to the practice problems at the end of the chapter. There seem to be a few pages of them. Since I'm obviously not taking the course until the fall, there are no assigned problems, so I don't know whether to do all of them, or just a fair sampling. The material's not difficult yet, but I want to make sure I'm not missing anything.

I also am thinking about doing my own study separate from the course work. do you think this would be a good idea, or not? I'm usually quite fast at understanding things, especially when it comes to science and math, so I don't really think doing my own study would add too much stress. I mean, this course seems just to start with the basics, but I don't know how far it goes. The course is called General Analytical Physics I.