Feeling down, did I mess up my future?

In summary, this student had a good academic record, excellent recommendation letters, and research experience. His lack of success with PhD programs may have been due to COVID and not his academic qualifications.
PhysPaig
Hello everyone,

I'm currently a physics undergraduate that just completed her second year of college. I love working physics problems and have always been passionate about going into physics research. My plan is to graduate and then go to a great/top grad school for my PhD that would allow me to go into research full-time. Last year I completed first trimester with all As (an intro physics class for physics majors, multivariable calc, and a random breadth), but next trimester due to personal reasons I lost a lot of motivation and totally tanked, I failed my creative writing course, got a C- in multivariable calc 2, and a B in my physics course. I started to pull things back for the final trimester and got an A- and two Bs.

I calculated things out recently and my overall gpa is not going to be in the range generally accepted by top grad schools, it'll be around a 3.6 when I'm all done and applying. (Even with straight As from here on out).

This year I'm back in the swing of things and got all As every trimester while taking two upper div physics courses each trimester. I plan on continuing this next year and have already gotten what people say is the hardest upper div for physics out of the way with an A+. I'm also starting research this summer that I got into through one of my professors that liked me in his class.

My upper div gpa will end up being high (3.85-4.0)ish, but my cumulative is only going to be 3.57-3.61ish. How badly did I mess things up? Is this going to keep me from getting into a top 10 or 20 ranked school?