1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Guys I need some pros help here thx

1. Nov 18, 2005 #1
    Guys I need some pros help here thx....

Hello everyone.. let me introduce myself first... im currently a Computer Science student and was doing a final year project on a program on "wormhole prediction". Basically idea is to let user(ofcourse professional user on physic) enter raw data and caculates its condition and matchs the theory on schwarzschild blackhole associated wormhole on the very first phase, there will be enchancement on the program in the future.
    and of course im a noob on advance physic so if there is any stupid question from me pls do not get angry thank you very much.
    PS:all my question is base on schwarzschild blackhole.

my question starts with
    1. "what raw data is use in determine a blackhole existence?"
  2. jcsd
  3. Nov 18, 2005 #2

James R

Science Advisor
    Homework Helper
    Gold Member

The properties of a black hole are determined entirely by its mass, its electric charge, and its angular momentum.
  4. Dec 8, 2005 #3
    sorry to reply late, and is that mean to determine a black hole exist or not is based on mass, electric charges and angular momentum
    for example mass that too small will not contribute in forming a black hole,
    not enough of electric charges and also angular momentum will mean a black hole doesnt exist?
    is there any specific electric charges that u mean?
  5. Dec 20, 2005 #4
    guys.....anyone pls.....

any1 here can pls help me with my question???...thanks alot....
    and sorry if i ask any stupid question
  6. Dec 20, 2005 #5

Homework Helper
    Gold Member

You say that it's going to be a Professional user who knows a lot of Physics to just use the program.