High School Students: Practice Final Exams

In summary, these are British Columbia (Canada) Practice Provincial Exams that are geared towards the BC Curriculum but are also helpful for basic review. They are important exams in BC and account for 60% of a student's mark. However, they are not recommended for IB students as their courses are not based on the provincial curriculum. These exams can also be beneficial for students outside of BC as Canada's education system is highly regarded.
Senjai
These are British Columbia (Canada) Practice Provincial Exams..

These are geared toward the BC Curriculum, however it does not defer greatly from other areas..

Select Grade 12, and check physics on the next page..

Great review material.

http://www.bced.gov.bc.ca/exams/search/

Physics news on Phys.org
Has anyone had any success with this site?

I'm a BC student. The tests are pretty straight forward. Not much critical thinking involved. However, they are good for basic review.

inutard, these are previous provincial exams... These exams (apart from IB/AP) are the most important exams in BC. They account for 60% of your mark should you take them, i would suggest becoming familiar with the type of problems they ask.

Yes.. I am an IB student.

Then i wouldn't recommend these exams for practice, however i still would recommend taking the provincial exam.

I was an AP student in High school, i received quite a bit of money from doing well on these exams. And they do play a part in student selection, as provincial examinations are considered the curricula standard. They look good on Uni Apps.

~Senjai

They don't do that for us anymore. IB students are allowed to double dip into provincial scholarships because every course is IB and we do not follow provincial curriculum.

I'm from BC and used this website a lot in high school for my final exams, even if your not from BC you should do them cause Canada's education kicks *** and you really can't go wrong :)