1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How can I submit for comments to STR and GTR experts my work

1. Sep 25, 2016 #1
    I have a third circle degree in Physics and I used to be in Theoretical Physics research. Since long, I work in a different field. Therefore, I have no contacts with the international scientific community. I prepared a paper with title “A Heraclitean approach to the Relativity Theories” and Abstract:

“Fragments of the book “On Nature” written by the pre-classic Greek thinker Heraclitus of Ephesus (c. 535 – c. 475 BCE), a native of the Greek city Ephesus of Ionia on the coast of Asia Minor, have been rescued and catalogued (Diels & Kranz [1903]).

Following understanding by Axelos ([1976]) that in the teaching of Heraclitus there is indication of the laws of Nature, some fragments are considered with a contemporary physicist’s approach. This leads to the formulation of hypotheses, on the basis of which are mathematically deduced equations formally identical to the Einstein’s:

· 1905 CE Lorenz Transformations of the Special Theory of Relativity and

· 1916 CE Field Equation of the General Theory of Relativity”.

I submitted it for publication to three journals. It was not accepted, without any comment regarding its scientific correctness. Of course, I think it is correct and interesting from the point of view of History and Foundations of Physics. However, without comments from colleagues I cannot be sure about it.

I would much appreciate if someone could advise me, if there is a way to submit it to Special and General Relativity experts for their comments.

2. jcsd
  3. Sep 25, 2016 #2

fresh_42

Staff: Mentor