1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

How to become a quality physicist?

1. Dec 30, 2007 #1
    How to become a quality physicist????

Hi im a 21 year old male.
    Im studying in final year of electronics engineering.
    However my true love is theoretical physics.
    I read a lot of graduate level physics textbooks however i can digest very little.
    as a result of which i have become extremely inefficient.
    could any one give me some tips to learn physics very effieciently and at the same
    time develope a very deep understanding of theoretical physics?????????????

2. jcsd
  3. Dec 30, 2007 #2
    Learn the math first, and use quality textbooks.

4. Dec 30, 2007 #3
  5. Dec 30, 2007 #4

RonL

Gold Member

Thanks Bryan, for two great looking links.
    I have started a folder for things to study, and with help from this forum, hope to connect a lot of loose ends involving things i have learned from some study, and things i know from hands on use of all sorts of mechanical tools, and equipment, of which i have used, maintained, and repaired.
    At age 65, it is never too late to learn how to get the answers to questions i have had for many years. Having obtained many college text books, and other references, the task seems overwhelming but with the internet and all the quick link transfer options, my sofa can now have room for someone to set on it.
    Thanks again

Ron

6. Dec 30, 2007 #5