I am not good at math but would like to become an expert

• Thread starter extra_solar
  • Start date
In summary, the speakers are discussing their experiences with learning math and their desire to become an expert in the subject. The first speaker mentions their background in music and their current pursuit of knowledge in computer science and physics. They express interest in learning math online and obtaining an overview of the subject before focusing in on specific areas. The second speaker shares their difficulties with formal education and their preference for self-study. They also mention using Adderall to aid in their studies and their success in understanding advanced topics in physics. The third speaker suggests that the second speaker may need a better theoretical understanding before attempting problems and may struggle with lectures. The conversation ends with the second speaker expressing confusion about the first speaker's question and the third speaker suggesting attending community college
extra_solar
Hello

This is my first post. Thank you in advance!

I am not very good at math however I would like to become an expert.

The way I would like to learn math is online for free.

Time is no option. I spent 16 years teaching myself music and music theory and composition and in music I am now an expert and advanced in the subject. This is an example to show I am willing to take the time to learn and master a subject.

I started learning about advanced concepts in computer science and physics and science about 8 years ago, and now I would like to further advance in my pursuit of knowledge by learning mathematics as an expert would.

I have obtained an overview of math as a whole the best I could by over viewing mathematics on the MIT Opencourseware website including all undergraduate and graduate courses. I also overviewed the mathatics section on Wikipedia the best I could.