Independently Learning Mathematics

In summary, the person is independently learning mathematics and is currently studying calculus through M. Spivak and R. Courant's books. They have no formal education in higher mathematics and are in their early twenties. They plan on finishing these books and then moving on to other works on analysis and constructive mathematics. They are feeling overwhelmed and unsure if their approach is correct. They have received advice to start with a basic calculus book before moving on to more advanced topics. They are currently looking into resources on how to become a pure mathematician or statistician.

EOB

I realize it's a very broad statement to say that I'm independently learning mathematics because I am definitely not learning all of mathematics. I am currently studying the calculus and of right now via M. Spivak and have also been consulting R. Courant's Differential and Integral Calculus, vol 1.

I have zero formal education in the calculus or any other higher mathematics for that matter. I am now in my early twenties and beginning a "formal" learning of mathematics on my own. I was planning on finishing at least one of the aforementioned works on the calculus and then finish reading the following works regarding analysis. The books that I have planned on consulting regarding this endeavor are Analysis 1 & 2 by Einar Hille and Foundations of Modern Analysis by Jean Dieudonne (I do have copies of all of the works that are listed in this query.)