Internship in fluid mechanics (Princeton, Brown, UCSD )

In summary, the person is currently a French student in fifth year of higher education and is seeking an internship in a US lab for 3 months. They have received advice from others to look into opportunities at Brown, San Diego, Santa Barbara, and Princeton universities. They are interested in fluid mechanics applied to aero/astronautics, but have found it difficult to find opportunities in this specific field. They have also considered other fields such as geophysics and astrophysics, but have had trouble finding someone to host them. The person is open to improving their numerical programming skills and is looking for advice on which university to choose.
miragef1
Hello,

I posted on college confidential and they advised me to come here. So here's my questions !
I'm currently a French student in fifth year of higher education (physics/engineering) and I'd like to do an internship in a US lab for 3 months.

I currently have some opportunities :
- Brown : on the bat fly
- San Diego : on nano swim
- Santa Barbara : on turbidity currents
- Princeton : on radiatively driven flows or vortex (2 different labs)

Basically, all these subjects look great.
I wanted to do this internship on fluid mechanics applied to aero/astronautics but it's quite hard to find. I asked many faculty in Stanford but they lack space and can't host international students.

I don't really know which university to pick as all these subjects interest me. Princeton and Brown attracts me (especially Princeton) but I don't really know why as I can't really compare them.

What would you advise me to do ?

Thanks for your help
Regards

Physics news on Phys.org