Laplace transform of multiplication

In summary, the problem is finding the transfer function of a linear system, and it looks like it might be more complicated than this. You may need to know more about the derivative property of the laplace transform in order to solve the problem.
Bloo_Mec
Hi everyone, I have a problem with finding the transfer function of a linear system. It happens that in some terms the input and the output are multiplying and I have no idea how to do the Laplace transform of this. The system is a car and I am only studying its speed. The input is the accelerator (0«u«1) and the output is the speed (v). Please give me a hint on how to do this. I have to isolate the input and the output. My only idea is to solve this by the integral definition of the Laplace transform, but the differential equation is big enough to scare me out of doing that.

Thank You All.

Engineering news on Phys.org
This sounds like a homework problem. Also if you'd like such detailed help, it would help us if you provide the details of your work, i.e. show your working.

It's possible that the problem is more complicated than this, but it looks like the transfer function is simply [itex]H(s) = \frac{1}{s} [/itex]. This is simply because the input is acceleration, and the output is speed, and integration of acceleration: [itex]\int_0^t {\ddot{x}(\tau)d\tau} = \dot{x}(t)[/itex]