Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Looking For Help With A SciFi Movie For Accurate Physics

1. May 21, 2013 #1
    Hi there, I'm new here. My favorite fields of science are physics, theoretical physics, and fringe science. Fringe was my all time favorite show next to Star Trek. I'm a total nerd.

However, I'm no scientist. In fact, I'm a music and video producer, photographer, and graphic artist. Last time I was heavily into physics was high school 6 years ago.

All that aside, I'm working on a science fiction movie, and I'd like to be as accurate to physics and science as possible, so I thought this forum might be a good place to get help.

The setting is 2056 during a third World War. I have some ideas of where to go with all this but I'd like to have your thoughts.

Think plausibility according to modern technological progression and the laws of physics and science, whither real or theoretical.

- Communication Methods that can travel across large distances with massive bandwidth capabilities
    - Faster than light travel (Albiere bubble, wormhole, matter\antimatter fission\fusion reactors, etc)
    - Sub light travel for jets (deuterium drive)
    - Energy sources
    - Energy sources for cars
    - Weapons; sidearms, mounted, as well as missiles and such
    - Alternate Timelines
    - Time travel (forward and back. This is a major part of the story)
    - Biological circuits that can fuse to the nervous system (Also important)
    - Enhanced IQ (As high as humanly possible while still retaining emotion) and neuronal speed (maybe from a Rx drug?)
    - The ability to have a HUD and augmented reality attached to whatever you see inside your head (I.E. The TV show Continuum)
    - Psychokinesis (super important, especially personal time travel)

- Anything else you feel might be conducive to the time period