Mech. Engineering bachelor for grad in Physics

In summary, the individual is a freshman in Mechanical Engineering and is considering pursuing a Master's and Doctor's degree in physics. However, they are hesitant because they find physics more attractive than ME and their university's physics program is not as good. They are also concerned about the limited job opportunities in physics and the option to double major is not available in Brazil. They are seeking advice on whether to drop ME for physics or continue with ME and take some physics courses.
Hobold
My main question is: is that hard for a bachelor in Mechanical Engineering to go for a Master and Doctor degree in physics?

I'm asking because I'm a freshman in Mechanical Engineering and from what I have seen so far, that's probably not what I have asked for. In fact, I compare both Physics and Mechanical Engineering grades and the only disciplines I find attractive in ME are the ones which are directly linked to physics (Waves and Heat, Mechanics, Theoretical Physics, Fluid Mechanics, etc). In fact, other Engineerings seem to be more appealing to me.

My problem is: my University holds one of the top (if not the best) Mechanical Engineering course in the country, but the Physics course sucks. Going to another University is not an option because I probably wouldn't be able to afford plus my family would hate if I went to another state to study Physics.

I'm considering if I should drop a top engineering program for a below-average physics course. In fact, I have a friend who dropped Mechanical Engineering for Mathematics in the same University and he is hating how below-average the program is.

What's holding me into Mechanical Engineering are the opportunities this program will give me (international interchange, a respected curriculum and a guaranteed job) and the option to go for a Master's and Doctor's program in Aerospace Engineering.

---