Need advice about choosing Physics or Chemistry for my Master's degree

Hi ,
I 'd like to make a master degree but am not sure which department should I join to
meet my goals that I will tell you about shortly , lets begin by my background first,

Background : I have a bachelor in computer and communications engineering , during
my study I had basic Electronics course along with other courses , the course talked about
electronic semiconductor components like BJT, FET ... etc I felt the discussion there was
more like in term of curves and talked about the internal physics and material and
geometrical structure a little bit , as if the device is a black box and we just focus on curves
and deduce circuit models to help design , But thats the starting point for me to dig deeper
inside the device , its material and physical operation , I think that is much related to physics,
chemistry and material science that Electrical engineering.

Goals : I want to achive understanding the internal operation of these semiconductor devices , their
types in terms of materials and geometrical structure and frequency range and circuit modling

I know that physics deals with how atom and light interact and the atom internal structure
while chemistry use results of physics to predict the bonds and possible combination of atoms
to form molecules and materials .. so i want to go through the evolution of atomic structure
classically and in terms of quantum theory and then how bonds are built then the properties of
the materials focusing on semiconductor and electronic materials and their electrical and
magnetic and optical properties .. I care a lot about mathematical derivations for formulas in
physics and chemistry
.. i think that may be related to physical chemistry and solid state chemistry
I know details of the curriculum will be dictated and advised by the academic institute am going to
study in but to start : my question what fits me best ? physics or chemistry ?