Not sure what I should major in when I get to college.

• Schools
  • Thread starter burkie.31
  • Start date
I really like physics and mathematics but Physics is hard at times and Math can be a breeze. I got into college to major in Mechanical engineering but i fear the level of psychics I will encounter will scare me garbageless and I would hate to know I wasted a year trying something I know I probably wont be good @.

Should I enroll in mechanical engineering or try something new. Btw I was always involved in science subjects. Hated chemistry though. I had economic in mind but I would have to start all over because I have no business knowledge.

Answers and Replies

EE + econ minor!

EE? What's that?:confused:

fss
I really like physics and mathematics but Physics is hard at times and Math can be a breeze. I got into college to major in Mechanical engineering but i fear the level of psychics I will encounter will scare me garbageless and I would hate to know I wasted a year trying something I know I probably wont be good @.

Should I enroll in mechanical engineering or try something new. Btw I was always involved in science subjects. Hated chemistry though. I had economic in mind but I would have to start all over because I have no business knowledge.

I'm not even sure what you're asking. Physics, just like Math, Mechanical engineering, or any other subject can be very hard "at times." If you are not challenged to the point of despair in your mechanical engineering curriculum, it's probably not a very good program (seriously!).

If you "really like" physics and don't "really like" mechanical engineering, I don't know why you'd do mechanical engineering. Neither is a cake walk.

'I got into college to major in Mechanical engineering but i fear the level of psychics ..'