Possibilities after being a full time NTT lecturer for a few years

• Other
  • Thread starter adsorbiter
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Time Years
In summary, the speaker has been working as a full-time physics lecturer for three years, but is unsure if their personality is a good fit for teaching. They have no innate desire to help people learn and do not care about pedagogy. They plan to continue applying for teaching positions in the future, but are also considering other options such as technical writing or becoming a baker. Their ultimate goal is to be left alone by society and they are considering living in a remote area and doing prepper activities.
adsorbiter
Hi,
I've been a full time physics lecturer for three years after the coming spring '21 semester. I got this job at the same university where I graduated with my PhD because (apparently) they liked my TA evaluations from students. Between graduating and becoming a lecturer I spent over a year applying to various academic/non-academic research positions with not much luck.