Probability of False Alarm_A simple idea will do

In summary, the conversation is about a student from India seeking help with implementing an idea in Matlab for their course project on "Cooperative Spectrum Sensing using Cyclostationary Feature Detection in Cognitive Radio for Ultra-Wideband Communication". They have completed the Spectrum Sensing portion and have the code for the Cooperative part, but are having trouble with the pfa values and need an idea on how to introduce them into the program. They aim to plot the ROC and are seeking help from others.
aparna_p_s
Hi all,

I am a student from India doing masters in communication systems. I have an issue with implementing an idea in matlab. Please check if you can help with it.

My course project deals with "Cooperative Spectrum Sensing using Cyclostationary Feature Detection in Cognitive Radio for Ultra-Wideband Communication". I selected this topic since it is an emerging topic and there is good scope for further research.

I already completed the Spectrum Sensing using Cyclostationary Feature Detection and successfully applied it to the Ultra-Wideband section. I also have the codings for the Cooperative part but find some mistakes there.

I have myself defined the pfa(probability of false detection) values from 0 to 1 and I think there I made the mistake. Now what i require is an idea regarding how to introduce "pfa" into the program. So if you have any false detection program please mail it to me. Or even a simple idea will do. I will try and convert the idea into codings.I aim to plot the ROC. ie probability of detection against probability of false alarm.

I would be very thankful for your reply.

Physics news on Phys.org
Hello !