Questions about University of Waterloo (Help greatly appreciated )

• Schools
  • Thread starter Naheel_Jawaid
  • Start date
  • Tags
    University
In summary: Apartment living definitely saves you a lot of money every term, depending on the size of the apartment. I have lived in UWP and Ron Eydt Village, and they both were about the same price.
Naheel_Jawaid
Questions about University of Waterloo (Help greatly appreciated!)

Hey, so I'm new to the forums, I found it on google when searching up questions about Waterloo, only to find that the thread I was reading was 2 years old, and therefore i could not ask my own questions to the people who posted.

So, if there is anyone with experience at Waterloo, could you please answer any of the questions I have, and if possible my follow-up questions (if i have any).

Context: I am a grade 12 student from BC, attending Waterloo next year.

1. Could you explain your experiences of residences vs apartments.

2. What are the main differences between the different residences (Village, mackenzie, etc.) If you have personal experiences ot share, that would be nice too.

3. Could you explain the general demographics at the uni? How are the ppl in your specific program. (Considering you get random roommates for dorms)

4. DO you think it is advisable to get a dorm first year to try it out, then possibly get an apartment with someone you meet at the uni for the next couple of years if you don't like the residence.

5. Any other personal experiences you had with your program would be nice.

So thanks in advance to anyone who can answer my questions : D

Physics news on Phys.org

A lot of people tend to go to res first year and then life off campus in their upper years with their friends.