Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Questions regarding light and dark

1. Jul 19, 2010 #1
    Hello there,

I am utterly new to this forum and am looking for a little guidance. I am by no means a physics expert, but do have an interest in its various subjects. Can someone please guide me as to how I can present a theory of my own model on Dark Matter & the EM/Quantum Duality paradox for sruitiny by the contributors to these forums?

The reason I would like to submit this is so that perhaps my own (likely incorrect) model can be corrected (or even explored?). I have held these notions since my early teens and am realising some serious oddities as I read through my new collection of popular science books; the oddities are in the fact that I cannot disprove my own theory/model.

Any help or guidance would be very welcome as it is beginning to interfere with my sleep-pattern and ultimately may lead to some unhappy patients!

With thanks in advance
    Ali

2. jcsd
  3. Jul 19, 2010 #2

Dale

Staff: Mentor

4. Jul 20, 2010 #3
    Hi DaleSpam,

Thank you for the pointer. I read the rules of submission: I'm unfortunately not a scientist and am not able to submit anything that conforms to the format of a regular paper (abstract etc.), mainly since it is a collection of ideas as opposed to any experimental results. Should I still send it to the same forum or should I try a different section, bearing in mind that it is a good 2.5k words long?

5. Jul 20, 2010 #4

Dale

Staff: Mentor