Quite a few phys 12 questions, on unit 3 dynamics,energy,work,power

• Thread starter gdhillon
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Unit
In summary: I dont know where to go from thereIn summary, the conversation is about someone who needs to take Physics 12 in order to get a job with BCHydro as an electrician. They are currently using online resources to study and have completed unit 4 out of 8. They are struggling with the "send-in" portion of the course and have asked for help with specific questions. These questions involve topics such as velocity, acceleration, tension, impulse, collision, and work.
gdhillon
Fist a little bit of background on why I am doing physics 12, I am currently a first year electrician and recently found out in order to get a job with BCHydro physics 12 is a pre req. Unfortunately this is the only science I didn't take in highscool. The job posting for apprentice ships will be up early/mid september and run about 6 weeks so I have about 3 months to finish this course. It is all online (no textbook) I have been using/abusing Salmon Khan's tutorials. I am now on unit 4 of 8. There is a test every two units and no final :D. I really would like to do the best I possibly could for this course to make my resume look better. So for this unit (dynamics,energy,work,power,efficiency) I have done all the self marking assignment along with the lessons and I actually found it easy. Now for the send-in worth marks I am having quite a few troubles. I am not sure if I can post all my questions in one thread but I am going to anyway (mods I apologize in advance if I am not allowed to do this please email me if I am in the wrong) I have completed the send in and I sent my answers to the teacher and these are the ones he told me I need to relook, I have relooked them over and over and am on the brink of tearing my hair out! haha. I am not looking for answers I am looking for what i am doing wrong when I approach these questions. Thanks in advance :)