1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Should I study cosmology? Am I too old?

1. Sep 1, 2011 #1
    Should I study cosmology? Am I too old??

Hello eveyone,

Im 24 years old. I wasted a lot of time before. Ive just finished the 1st of university. Then I left. I regreted what ive done before. Cuz I looked for wrong things all the time. Since last year, i started reading lots books about physics and universe. I didnt think that i could be so fascinated by them. But I was wrong. That became a part of my life. Even I couldnt sleep without reading some physic articles in the night. So from this year, i started studying maths and physic by my self. To be honest, it wasnt so easy for me at begining. But i didnt give up. Now I plan to go back to the university next year. I'd like to spend all my life on the cosmos.

Here is my question:

Should i keep my dream and continue? Or stop being crazy and find something practical?

Plz give me some suggestion. I will be appreciated. Thank you.

[URL]http://www.antiquerue.com/images/bigbang.jpg[/URL]

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2017
  2. jcsd
  3. Sep 1, 2011 #2
    Re: Should I study cosmology? Am I too old??

24?? You're still a kid to me. I got my degree when I was 41, my master's at 47, and will probably go back to get a PhD in my 70's, so no age is too old.

4. Sep 1, 2011 #3

Thx for the reply. Im suprised..I really admire you!

I wonder if there's any problem of finding a job after going out of shchool? I am not sure if they can accpter my age as well..

[URL]http://www.antiquerue.com/images/bigbang.jpg[/URL]

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 26, 2017
  5. Sep 1, 2011 #4