Simulators for Quantum Mechanics

In summary, there is a free quantum tunneling sim available online that is highly impressive. Other advanced simulators for quantum mechanics can be found on the PhET website, with some focusing on pure quantum mechanics and others exploring broader applications. Two recommended simulations are "Quantum Bound States" and "Band Structure." These simulations can be helpful for beginners in understanding and learning about quantum mechanics.
wolfy
TL;DR Summary
Does anyone know of any simulators for quantum mechanics
A member helped me discover a new quantum tunneling sim online, it's free and quite amazing to look at.

https://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulation/quantum-tunneling

Are there any other more advance simulators on the net and would anyone like to discuss this program with me as I am new to Quantum Mechanics

Physics news on Phys.org
Hi! As I mentioned in the post in the other thread, that sim is my favorite on the PhET website-- but they have a bunch of other simulations for QM. If you look on https://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulations/filter?subjects=quantum-phenomena&sort=alpha&view=grid you will see all of the quantum simulations (on the sidebar you can see their other simulations as well). Some of them are pure quantum mechanics, and some are broader applications of quantum mechanics.

My next recommendations would be the ones titled "Quantum Bound States" and "Band Structure."

• Informative
Likes wolfy
Isaac0427 said:
Hi! As I mentioned in the post in the other thread, that sim is my favorite on the PhET website-- but they have a bunch of other simulations for QM. If you look on https://phet.colorado.edu/en/simulations/filter?subjects=quantum-phenomena&sort=alpha&view=grid you will see all of the quantum simulations (on the sidebar you can see their other simulations as well). Some of them are pure quantum mechanics, and some are broader applications of quantum mechanics.